Idlewild share ‘Everything Ever Written’ tracklisting and artwork

The band's eighth LP is set for release on February 16

Idlewild have shared the tracklisting and artwork for their forthcoming new album, ‘Everything Ever Written’.

‘Everything Ever Written’ is the band’s eighth LP and has been produced by guitarist Rod Jones. It is due to be released on February 16 and marks their first album with contributions from new members Luciano Rossi and Andrew Mitchell. It features the songs ‘Collect Yourself’ and ‘Come On Ghost’, which you can listen to below.


The ‘Everything Ever Written’ tracklisting is:

‘Collect Yourself’
‘Come On Ghost’
‘So Many Things To Decide’
‘Nothing I Can Do About It’
‘Every Little Means Trust’
‘(Use It) If You Can Use It’
‘Like A Clown’
‘On Another Planet’
‘All Things Different’
‘Radium Girl’
‘Left Like Roses’

Idlewild will play:

Glasgow O2 ABC (March 7/8)
Birmingham The Institute(10)
Manchester The Ritz (12)
London Roundhouse (13)
Belfast The Limelight (20)
Dublin The Academy (21)

The album will be the group’s first since the release of ‘Post Electric Blues’ in 2009.