Iggy And The Stooges to release ‘Raw Power’ reissue box set

Three-disc collection will feature a series of unreleased songs

Iggy And The Stooges have announced details of a reissue of their 1973 album ‘Raw Power’.

Featuring three CDs, the box-set will include a number of previously unreleased tracks including songs from their heavily bootlegged live Atlanta show from 1973.

Entitled ‘Raw Power: Legacy Edition’ and due out on April 13, a ‘Deluxe Edition’ will also be released on April 27. As well as the CDs the ‘Deluxe Edition’ will include photo prints, reproduction 7-inch artwork, a making of DVD and a 7-inch softcover booklet with an essay by Henry Rollins and testimonials from Lou Reed, Joan Jett and Rage Against The Machine‘s Tom Morello.

Meanwhile, Iggy And The Stooges are set to play Matt Groenings ATP Weekend in May.

The Tracklisting for the ‘Raw Power (Deluxe Edition)’ will be:

CD1 (Raw Power):

‘Search and Destroy’
‘Gimme Danger’
‘Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell’
‘Raw Power’
‘I Need Somebody’
‘Shake Appeal’
‘Death Trip’

CD2 (Georgia Peaches):

‘Raw Power’
‘Head On’
‘Gimme Danger’
‘Search And Destroy’
‘I Need Somebody’
‘Heavy Liquid’
‘Cock In My Pocket’
‘Open Up And Bleed’
‘Doojiman’ (outtake)
‘Head On’ (CBS Studio rehearsal performance)

CD3 (Rarities, Outtakes & Alternates From the Raw Power Era):

‘I’m Hungry’ (outtake)
‘I Got A Right’ (outtake)
‘I’m Sick Of You’ (outtake)
‘Hey, Peter’ (out­take)
‘Shake Appeal’ (alternate mix version)
‘Death Trip’ (alternate mix version)
‘Gimme Danger’ (alternate mix from the 1996 Iggy “violent” remixes)
‘Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell’ (alternate mix from the 1996 Iggy “violent” remixes)


The Making of Raw Power