Rudimental, Iggy & The Stooges lead new album releases (April 29)

Plus; new album releases from Iggy & The Stooges, Neon Neon and Deerhunter

Iggy And The Stooges lead this week’s new releases (April 29) with their new studio album ‘Ready To Die’.

The LP is the band’s first since 2007 release ‘The Weirdness’ and the first album the band have recorded since the death of guitarist Ron Asheton in 2009. ‘Raw Power’ era guitarist James Williamson returned to The stooges to record the album.

Meanwhile, Rudimental follow the chart success of their singles ‘Feel The Love’ and ‘Waiting All Night’ with the release if their debut album ‘Home’ today. The album features the Hackney group’s previous singles as well as two unheard collaborations with Emeli Sande.


Elsewhere there are new releases from Neon Neon, !!!, and Ghostface Killa plus Deerhunter, Os Mutantes, Seasick Steve, Dean Blunt, Shout Out Louds, Hanni El Khatib and The Pigeon Detectives all release albums today.

In the singles releases there are new tracks from Palma Violets, Big Black Delta, Skaters, Serafina Steer, Pitbull and Dutch Uncles.

Albums released today:

!!! – ‘Thr!!!er’
Dean Blunt – ‘The Redeemer’
Deerhunter – ‘Monomania’
Ghostface Killah – ’12 Reasons To Die’Neon Neon – ‘Praxis Makes Perfect’
Hanni El Khatib – ‘Head In The Dirt’
Iggy & The Stooges – ‘Ready To Die’
Noah and The Whale – ‘Heart Of Nowhere’
Os Mutantes – ‘Fool Metal’
The Pigeon Detectives – ‘We Met At Sea’
Rudimental – ‘Home’
Seasick Steve – ‘Hubcap Music’
Shout Out Louds – ‘Optica’

Singles released today:

Palma Violets – ‘We Found Love’
Big Black Delta – ‘Side Of The Road’
Skaters – ‘I Wanna Dance (But I Don’t Know How)
Serafina Steer – ‘Disco Compilation’
Pitbull feat. Christina Aguilera – ‘Feel This Moment’
Dutch Uncles – ‘Bellio’