In Flames to release ‘Sounds Of A Playground Fading’ in June

Swedish metallers get set to 'deliver the album of our career'

Swedish metallers In Flames will release their tenth album ‘Sounds Of A Playground Fading’ on June 20 through Century Media.

The upcoming effort was recorded in September 2010 at the band’s own IF Studios with producers Roberto Laghi, Daniel Bergstrand and Örjan Örnkloo.

The album will be preceded by single ‘Deliver Us’ on May 10.


“This is number 10… album number 10!” stated the band. “That we even made it this far, that is amazing. Then, to deliver the album of our career that is something else.”

“It’s fast, slow, heavy and mellow,” they added. “It’s happy, sad, angry and calm. ‘Sounds Of A Playground Fading’ is cask strength whisky when it’s that perfect moment. Use and abuse!”

The tracklisting for ‘Sounds Of A Playground Fading’ is as follows:

‘Sounds Of a Playground Fading’
‘Deliver Us’
‘All For Me’
‘The Puzzle’
‘Fear Is The Weakness’
‘Where The Dead Ships Dwell’
‘The Attic’
‘Darker Times’
‘Enter Tragedy’
‘Jester’s Door’
‘A New Dawn’

In Flames are set to play the UK’s Sonisphere Festival in July.