Interpol’s Paul Banks announces new solo album ‘Banks’

Singer's second full-length solo effort will drop in October

Interpol frontman Paul Banks has announced full details of his second studio album.

The album, which is fittingly titled ‘Banks’, will be released on October 22 via Matador Records and is the singer’s solo effort of his career after his 2009 debut ‘Julian Plenti Is… Skyscraper’. He also released a follow-up EP titled ‘Julian Plenti Lives…’ earlier this year.

You can hear the album’s opening track and first single ‘The Base’ at the bottom of the page. It is available for download now.


Interpol released their most recent album, the self-titled ‘Interpol’, in 2010. Bassist Carlos Dengler left the band not long after the album was completed. The album reached Number 10 on the Official UK Album Chart.

You can watch the video for the band’s previous single ‘Lights’ by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

The tracklisting for ‘Banks’ is as follows:

‘The Base’
‘Over My Shoulder’
‘Arise, Awake’
‘Young Again’
‘I’ll Sue You’
‘Paid For That’
‘Another Chance’
‘No Mistakes’
‘Summertime Is Coming’