Interpol announce new album tracklisting and cover art details

The group's self-titled LP is due out on September 7

Interpol have announced details of the tracklisting and cover art for their new album.

The group’s US record label Matador Records have revealed the image, which the band have been using on their official website – – to be the cover of the follow-up to 2007’s ‘Our Love To Admire’, .

The self-titled album is the group’s fourth studio effort and the last to feature bassist Carlos Dengler, who left the band earlier this year after the recording sessions.

As previously reported, the LP is now due out a week earlier in North America on September 7, while it is unsure at this point if the UK release date will be brought forward or will remain as September 13.

The tracklisting for ‘Interpol’ is as follows:

‘Memory Serves’
‘Summer Well’
‘Always Malaise (The Man I Am)’
‘Safe Without’
‘Try It On’
‘All Of The Ways’
‘The Undoing’