Ian Brown joins Isle of Wight Festival

The Kooks also among acts joining the 2008 bill

Ian Brown and The Kooks have joined the line up for next year’s Isle Of Wight Festival.

The event takes place between June 13 and 15 and is being headlined by Kaiser Chiefs, Sex Pistols and The Police.

N.E.R.D, The Hoosiers and Scouting For Girls are also joining the line-up.

The full Isle Of Wight Festival 2008 line-up so far is:

Kaiser Chiefs

Sex Pistols

The Police

Lily Allen

The Enemy

Kate Nash

Iggy & The Stooges


KT Tunstall

The Zutons

Ian Brown


The Kooks

The Hoosiers

Scouting for Girls

To check ticket availability and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.