J. Cole shares videos for two new songs

The rapper is set to release his surprise new album on Friday (December 9)

J. Cole has shared the videos for two new songs from his forthcoming album ‘4 Your Eyez Only’.

The rapper is unexpectedly gearing up to release his fourth studio album on Friday (December 9). He had told fans in October that he wasn’t planning on playing any more live shows “for a very long time,” with many assuming that meant he would go away to record a new album – however, an iTunes pre-order listing briefly went up on the online music store last week, confirming that an album had in fact already been made.

Prior to the imminent release of ‘4 Your Eyez Only’, Cole has released a new 40-minute documentary about the making of the new album. ‘Eyez’ – which can be viewed on Tidal – featured snippets of two new songs, which have now received the video treatment from Cole. Watch the videos for the new songs ‘Everybody Dies’ and ‘False Prophets (Be Like This)’ – which fans and commentators have noted appears to take shots at Kanye West – below.




Back in March, President Barack Obama revealed his admiration for Cole’s music, saying that he “loved” the artist.

“I love J. Cole,” he told the crowd at a fundraiser for the Democratic National Committee. “You know, this is the benefit of having teenage daughters. I actually keep up. I got a chance to see J. Cole’s mum and grandma.”