J. Cole releases two new tracks, ‘The Climb Back’ and ‘Lion King On Ice’

A preview of his upcoming album 'The Fall Off'

J. Cole has released two new tracks, ‘The Climb Back’ and ‘Lion King On Ice’ today.

On his Instagram account on July 21, Cole confirmed that the two songs will be the first to be lifted from his upcoming new album ‘The Fall Off’, which follows on from 2018’s ‘KOD’.

Cole took on production duties for ‘The Climb Back’ and co-produced ‘Lion King On Ice’ alongside T-Minus and Jetson. Both songs have been released under the title ‘Lewis Street’. Stream them both below:


On Instagram, Cole also told his fans that with his sixth record having been delayed due to the coronavirus, he’s in no rush to complete the project. “No date for the album yet, taking my time, still finishing,” he explained.

Cole’s only release of the year so far has been ‘Snow On Tha Bluff’, a track that saw him address police brutality and the recent Black Lives Matter protests, as well as apparently call out Noname.

During a recent Instagram stream, EarthGang member and Dreamville signee Olu confirmed that ‘The Fall Off’ had been delayed by the current health crisis, but assured it was still “coming”. Cole hinted last November that the LP would be released at some point in 2020.