Jack Peñate announces album details

Title and tracklisting unveiled

Recent NME cover star Jack Peñate has announced the details of his forthcoming debut album.

The LP will be titled ‘Matinée’, and will be released on October 1. It will feature former singles ‘Spit At Stars’ and ‘Torn On The Platform’.

A new single, ‘Second, Minute Or Hour’ will precede the album. It will be released on September 24.


The full tracklisting for ‘Matinée’ is:

‘Spit At Stars’

‘Got My Favourite’

‘Have I Been A Fool’

‘Torn On The Platform’

‘Learning Lines’


‘Run For Your Life’

‘We Will Be Here’

‘Made Of Codes’

‘My Yvonne’

‘Second, Minute Or Hour’

‘When We Die’

See NME soon for an exclusive album report with Jack Peñate from his studio.