Jake Bugg unveils details of debut album

The self-titled album from Nottingham newcomer will be released on October 15

Jake Bugg has unveiled details of his self-titled debut album.

The Nottingham newcomer’s LP will be released on October 15 and features 14 tracks, including the single ‘Lightning Bolt’, which has featured on the BBC’s Olympic coverage.

Bugg recently supported the Stone Roses at their only London show at adidas Underground in support of the London 2012 Olympic Games. In the audience were gold medalists Jessica Ennis, Bradley Wiggins, and Pete Reed as well as Led Zeppelin’s Jimmy Page, Example, Wretch 32 and Primal Scream’s Bobby Gillespie.


He is also set to tour with Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds, playing an intimate show with Gallagher tomorrow (August 14) at London’s Dingwalls before sets at Reading and Leeds festivals at the end of the month.

The tracklisting for ‘Jake Bugg’ is:

‘Lightning Bolt’
‘Two Fingers’
‘Taste It’
‘Seen It All’
‘Simple As This’
‘Country Song’
‘Trouble Town’
‘Ballad Of Mr Jones’
‘Someone Told Me’
‘Note To Self’

Jake Bugg will play:

Loopallu Ullapool (September 22)
Dundee Reading Rooms (23)
Liverpool Masque (25)
Belfast Black Box (28)
Reading Sub 89 (October 16)
Oxford Gathering (20)
Birmingham HMV Institute Temple Room (November 12)
Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms (13)
London Koko (14)
Bristol Thekla (15)
Manchester Club Academy (17)
Leeds Cockpit (18)
York Fibbers (19)
Glasgow King Tuts (21)
Newcastle O2 Academy 2 (22)
Nottingham Rescue Rooms (23)

To check the availability of Jake Bugg tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.