James Blake streams ‘200 Press’ EP – listen

The EP is made up of three tracks and a poem

James Blake is streaming his new ‘200 Press’ EP.

Click below to listen to the four track release via Spotify. The EP is made up of the tracks ‘200 Press’, ‘200 Pressure’ and ‘Building It Still’ as well as the poem ‘Words That We Both Know’.

Earlier this year Blake confirmed that his third album is half-finished.

“I’ve had a completely different life since the first album. I’ve had a lot more freedom since the first album, too,” he stated with regard to the release. “The [album] I’m writing now, I’ve had more focus doing this than I have before. I’m having more fun. It’s hard to say what will end up on the record, but it’s exciting.”

Blake has already named Kanye West and Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon as collaborators on the LP. His last release was 2013’s ‘Overgrown’, for which he won last year’s Mercury Prize.