'Live At The Apollo: Volume Two' contains almost 30 minutes of additional material...

A classic JAMES BROWN live album is to be reissued next month.

‘Live At The Apollo: Volume Two’ is released on July 31 via Polydor. The album is released as a double CD, and has been re-sequenced to match the original running order of the show, adding almost 30 minutes of additional material.

In addition, the tracks have been remixed and digitally remastered, and are backed by a new 28-page booklet with previously unseen tour photos and artwork.

The confirmed tracklisting runs:



‘I Wanna Be Around’

‘James Brown (Thanks)’

‘That’s Life’

‘Kansas City’

‘Sweet Soul Music’

‘It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World’


‘Introduction to ‘Startime”

‘Money Won’t Change You / Out Of Sight’

‘Bring It Up’

‘Try Me’

‘Let Yourself Go’

‘There Was A Time’

‘I Feel Alright’

‘Cold Sweat’

‘Prisoner Of Love’

‘My Girl (Instrumental interlude)’

‘Maybe The Last Time’

‘I Got You (I Feel Good)’

‘Please, Please, Please’

‘Bring It Up (Finale)’