Berry Gordy, James Taylor for Songwriters Hall Of Fame Awards

They join Crosby Stills & Nash and more in New York next month

Berry Gordy and James Taylor have been added to the lineup for this year’s Songwriters Hall Of Fame Awards, set to take place in New York City on June 18.

Clint Black, Daughtry, Kara Dioguardi, Rob Thomas and Paul Williams also join the list of artists to present and/or perform at the event, which celebrates songwriters.

As previously reported, Tom Jones will be this year’s recipient of the Howie Richmond Hitmaker Award. The Welsh singer was chosen as the recipient due to his “exceptional staying power and accomplishments, along with his unique artistry.”

Inductees at this year’s Songwriter Hall Of Fame Awards include Jon Bon Jovi and Richie Sambora; Felix Cavaliere and Eddie Brigati of The Young Rascals; Roger Cook and Roger Greenaway; Crosby, Stills & Nash; Galt MacDermot, James Rado and Gerome Ragni; and Stephen Schwartz.

The Towering Song this year is ’Moon River’ and the Towering Performance Award will be presented to Andy Williams.

–By our New York staff.
[url=”/about”]Find out more about NME.[/url]