Jamie Lidell reveals new album details

The singer readies 'Jim' for an April release

Jamie Lidell has revealed details of his forthcoming album.

The follow-up to 2005’s ‘Multiply’ is called ‘Jim’ and is due out in the US on April 29.

Recorded in Berlin, Los Angeles and Paris, the album features 10 tracks that mix up “gospel grooves, passionate soul, ballads, thumping early R&B, synthed-up disco, and ‘hillbilly funk,'” according to a statement.


“I haven’t tried to hide the influences,” Lidell said. “This is the music I love.”

He added: “The most important thing was the vocal, to capture the balance of me delivering the songs with full gusto, and at the same time retaining the grain and the grit.”

The album tracklisting is:

‘Another Day’

‘Wait For Me’

‘Out Of My System’


‘All I Wanna Do’

‘Little Bit of Feel Good’

‘Figured Me Out’


‘Green Light’

‘Where D’You Go’

‘Rope Of Sand’

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.

The Shockwaves NME Awards 2008 are coming soon — and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to NME.COM/awardsvote and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in London on February 28.