Jamie T to release new EP ‘Magnolia Melancholia’ in April

Record will include previously-released single 'Don't You Find' plus covers of Bran Van 3000 and Replacements

Jamie T has announced details of a new EP entitled ‘Magnolia Melancholia’.

The EP will be released on April 6 via Virgin EMI, and will include the track ‘Don’t You Find’, which was released in July, as well as new songs ‘Magnolia Melancholia’, ‘Marilyn Monroe’ and ‘Riverbed’. There is also a cover of Bran Van 3000’s ‘Mama Don’t Smoke’ and The Replacements’ ‘Bastards Of Young’.

Jamie T returned last year after an absence of almost five years, to release his acclaimed third album ‘Carry On The Grudge’. In support of the album, the singer played a series of live shows that included two sold-out nights at London’s Alexandra Palace.

He won three awards at this week’s NME Awards 2015 with Austin, Texas. The solo singer-songwriter scored the prize for Music Moment of the Year for his 2014 comeback, in addition to winning Best Track supported by Tito’s Handmade Vodka and Best Video for ‘Zombie’ earlier in the evening.

Jamie T was handed the award for Music Moment of the Year by Florence Welch of Florence + The Machine, and dedicated it to his friend Rob Skipper of The Holloways, who passed away last year. “Thank you very much,” he said. “Thank you all my friends in bands and music who have been supportive and helped me through the years. I lost a friend of mine this year – Rob Skipper. I’d like to dedicate this award to him.”

The ‘Magnolia Melancholia’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘Don’t You Find’
‘Marilyn Monroe’
‘Mama Don’t Smoke’
‘Magnolia Melancholia’
‘Bastards Of Young’