Jamie xx shares ‘Loud Places’ video and ‘In Colour’ album artwork – watch

The xx drummer has also announced summer live dates

Jamie xx has revealed the video for new song ‘Seesaw’ and the artwork to his upcoming solo debut.

The electronic musician’s album ‘In Colour’ will be released by Young Turks on June 1 and features The xx‘s Oliver Sim and Romy Madley Croft, Four Tet, Young Thug, and Popcaan. You can check out the artwork above.

Earlier this week, Jamie xx premiered album track ‘Loud Places’ (which features The xx’s Romy), you can now watch the accompanying video below.


The xx drummer has also announced a series of live dates for the summer. See the list of UK shows below.

Liverpool Bombed Out Church (May 23)
Dublin Forbidden Fruit (30)
London St. John’s Church (June 5)
Manchester Parklife Festival (6)
Brighton Wildlife Festival (7)
Wales Green Man Festival (August 22)
Leeds Festival (28)
Reading Festival (30)
Isle of Wight Bestival (September 10)

Last week, Jamie xx revealed a new track called ‘Alba’, which will be released for Record Store Day on April 18. It was premiered during Jon Hopkins’ BBC Radio 1 guest mix last week (March 19).

The ‘In Colour’ tracklist is:

‘Sleep Sound’
‘Seesaw’ [feat. Romy]
‘Just Saying’
‘Stranger In A Room’ [feat. Oliver Sim]
‘Hold Tight’
‘Loud Places’ [ft. Romy]
‘I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times)’ [feat. Young Thug and Popcaan]
‘The Rest Is Noise’