'A Funk Odyssey' is the remarkable title of the follow-up to 1999's 'Synkronised'...

JAMIROQUAI have confirmed their new album is to be titled ‘A FUNK ODYSSEY’, and will be released on September 3.

The follow-up to 1999’s ‘Synkronized’ will be preceded by a new single, ‘Little L’, released on August 13.

The album has been produced in part by mainman Jay Kay, who also co-wrote and arranged the ten-track record.

On its release, the single, ‘Little L’ will be backed by remixes from Boris D, Bob Sinclair and Jamiroquai across the formats.

As previously revealed on NME.COM, Jamiroquai are the headliners of this year’s Ministry of Sound Knebworth Festival on August 11. The band, making their first major live appearance in two years, will be backed by an 11-piece band.