Janet Jackson releases new Missy Elliot collaboration – listen

One week before her comeback album, Jackson puts out 'Burnitup!'

Janet Jackson has unleashed a new track from her forthcoming, eleventh LP ‘Unbreakable’.

‘Burnitup!’, which features Missy Elliott on a verse, comes one week ahead of the release of Jackson’s comeback album, which will be available from October 2.

On Facebook, Jackson wrote that she is “so excited to share ‪#‎BURNITUP‬! feat. Missy Elliott with you all!” Listen to the track below and get a copy of it instantly when you pre-order ‘Unbreakable’ via iTunes.


‘Unbreakable’ will be the US singer’s first LP since 2008’s ‘Discipline’ and marks “the first time Janet Jackson has opened up about her brother Michael”, according to a press release from her team, which also states: “Inherent in this music will be her feeling that we must learn to celebrate life and the things each of us experiences and endures and how that process can make each person stronger. The album, she assures her fans, contains messages and observations throughout, that are based on the fact that Janet Jackson has lived a lot of life.”

The full tracklisting for ‘Unbreakable’ is as follows:

‘Burnitup!’ (feat. Missy Elliott)
‘Dammn Baby’
‘The Great Forever’
‘Shoulda Known Better’
‘After You Fall’
‘Broken Hearts Heal’
‘No Sleep’ (feat. J Cole)
‘Dream Maker/Euphoria’
‘2 B Loved’
‘Take Me Away’
‘Lessons Learned’
‘Black Eagle’
‘Well Traveled’
‘Gon B Alright’