Kanye West, Jay-Z, Diddy to appear on Jay Electronica’s long-awaited debut album

Charlotte Gainsbourg and Erykah Badu are also set for ’Act II: Patents Of Nobility (The Turn)’

Kanye West, Jay-Z and Diddy are all confirmed to appear on the long-awaited debut album from Jay Electronica.

The rapper, who is currently involved in a high-profile dispute with millionaire financier Ben Goldsmith over his alleged relationship with his ex-wife Kate Rothschild, will release the album, which is titled ‘Act II: Patents Of Nobility (The Turn)’, on September 17 in the UK and September 19 in the US.

West features on two tracks, titled ‘New Illuminati’ and ‘Rough Love’, while Jay-Z is on ‘Road To Perdition’ and ‘Dinner At Tiffanys (The Shiny Suit Theory)’, which also includes Charlotte Gainsbourg and The-Dream.


Diddy lends his talents to a track titled ‘Welcome To Knightsbridge’, while Erykah Badu, FatBellyBella and, bizarelly, Ronald Reagan and Serge Gainsbourg, will also feature on the record.

Electronica has been working on ‘Act II: Patents Of Nobility (The Turn)’, which is the follow-up to his 2007 mixtape ‘Act 1: Eternal Sunshine (The Pledge)’ since 2008.

The tracklisting for ‘Act II: Patents Of Nobility (The Turn)’ is as follows:

‘Real Magic’ (feat Ronald Regan)
‘New Illuminati’ (feat Kanye West)
‘Patents Of Nobility’
‘Life On Mars’ (feat FatBellyBella)
‘Bonnie & Clyde’ (feat Serge Gainsbourg)
‘Dinner At Tiffanys (The Shiny Suit Theory)’ (feat Charlotte Gainsbourg, Jay-Z & The-Dream)
‘Memories & Merlot’
‘Better In Tune With The Infinite’ (feat Latonya Givens)
‘A Letter To Falon’
‘Road To Perdition’ (feat Jay-Z)
‘Welcome To Knightsbridge’ (feat Sean Diddy Combs)
‘Rough Love’ (feat Kanye West)
‘Run & Hide’ (feat The Bullitts)
‘Nights Of The Roundtable’
‘10,000 Lotus Petals’



Terry Gilliam: “We’re doomed – what is going on with the world?”

The brain behind some of cinema's craziest epics talks climate change, Adolf Hitler, Brexit Britain – and getting his big break with Terry Jones

Courteeners’ Liam Fray: “The band is my life. When it’s not going great, my life’s not going great”

Fray on the road through darkness that led to new album 'More. Again. Forever.'

Savages’s Jehnny Beth tells us how David Bowie and ‘Peaky Blinders’ shaped her wild solo album

"In my core I felt that there was something that I hadn’t done yet – and that was this record"