Jay-Z tops the UK singles chart

Plus Arctic Monkeys stay on top of the album chart

Jay-Z‘s collaboration with Rihanna and Kanye West has knocked Dizzee Rascal off the top of the official UK Singles Chart.

The trio shot straight to Number One with ‘Run This Town’, just above Sugababes‘ new single ‘Get Sexy’. Kings Of Leon‘s former chart-topper ‘Sex On Fire’ climbed back into the top 10 from 33 to Number Six following their Reading And Leeds Festivals performances last weekend.

Their album ‘Only By The Night’ also shot back in at Number Four in the UK Album Chart while Arctic Monkeys continue to hold on to the top spot with their third LP ‘Humbug’.

Elsewhere in the album chart, Noah And The Whale charted at 16 with their new album ‘The First Days Of Spring’.

The UK Top Ten singles are:

1. Jay-Z ft Rihanna & Kanye West – ‘Run This Town’
2. Sugababes – ‘Get Sexy’
3. David Guetta ft Akon – ‘Sexy Chick’
4. Dizzee Rascal – ‘Holiday’
5. Black Eyed Peas – ‘I Gotta Feeling’
6. Kings Of Leon – ‘Sex On Fire’
7. Little Boots – ‘Remedy’
8. Tinchy Stryder ft Amelle – ‘Never Leave You’
9. Beyonce – ‘Sweet Dreams’
10. Esmee Denters – ‘Outta Here’

The UK’s Top Ten albums are:

1. Arctic Monkeys – ‘Humbug’
2. Vera Lynn – ‘We’ll Meet Again – The Very Best Of’
3. David Guetta – ‘One Love’
4. Kings Of Leon – ‘Only By The Night’
5. Black Eyed Peas – ‘The END’
6. Paolo Nutini – ‘Sunny Side Up’
7. Calvin Harris – ‘Ready For The Weekend’
8. Florence And The Machine – ‘Lungs’
9. Michael Jackson – ‘The Essential’
10. James Morrison – ‘Songs For You Truths For Me’