This Week’s Releases: 27 November 2006

Albums and singles released in the UK today

This week’s releases sees Faithless and Snoop Dogg back with new albums.

Faithless also make their return after two years with new LP ‘To All The New Arrivals’, as does acclaimed singer/songwriter Sufjan Stevens with his Xmas album.

On the singles front there’s new releases from Muse, The Killers, The Fratellis, Cold War Kids and Strokes guitarist Albert Hammond Jr.

Album releases:

Faithless – ‘To All The New Arrivals’

Snoop Dogg – ‘Tha Blue Carpet Treatment’

Sufjan Stevens – ‘Songs For Xmas’

Arab Strap – ‘Ten Years Of Tears

Il Divo – ‘Siempre’

White Snake – ‘Live In The Shadow Of The Blues’

Take That – ‘Beautiful World’

Incubus – ‘Light Grenades’

Shakira – ‘Oral Fixation’


Albert Hammond Jr – ‘101’

The Fratellis – ‘Whistle For The Choir’

The Killers – ‘Bones’

Muse – ‘Knights Of Cydonia’

The Zutons – ‘It’s The Little Things You Do’

Lostprophets – ‘Can’t Catch Tomorrow’

Cold War Kids – ‘We Use To Vacation’

Damien Rice – ‘9 Crimes’

Nelly Furtado – ‘All Good Things (Come To An End)’

Get Cape.Wear Cape.Fly – ‘War Of The Worlds’