Jay-Z reveals ‘Magna Carta Holy Grail’ album tracklisting

Fans were sent on a treasure hunt yesterday (June 22) where they received a limited-edition book detailing the track titles

The tracklisting for Jay-Z‘s new album ‘Magna Carta Holy Grail’ has been unveiled.

On Saturday (June 22), the rapper and his label Roc Nation held a special treasure hunt across New York, where the prize was a limited-edition book detailing the 13-song tracklist for the album, which is due out on July 4. Scroll down for the full tracklisting and a fan-shot video of the book.

It was recently revealed that the album, which will be the rapper’s 12th studio LP, is set to feature Nirvana lyrics after Courtney Love gave permission to use words from ‘Smells Like Teen Spirit’. “I’m letting Jay-Z use lyrics – Frances [Bean Cobain] would freak [if she knew about it]. Jay-Z’s huge and we’re friends. I mean we’re not besties or anything…” Love explained to the Huffington Post.

It was also recently announced that free downloads of the forthcoming album, one million of which are to be given away to Samsung Galaxy customers 72 hours before the record’s official release date, will not be eligible for the UK chart. “Music which consumers receive free of charge, either as physical releases or downloads, have never counted towards the Official Charts and this release will be no different,” explained a representative for the Official UK Charts company. “Legitimate purchases of Jay-Z’s album will count, however, as usual.”

The Magna Carta Holy Grail tracklisting is:

‘Picasso Baby’
‘Tom Ford’
‘Beach Is Better’
‘Part II (On The Run)’
‘La Familia’
‘Jay-Z Blue’
‘Nickles & Dimes’