Jay-Z and Kanye West confirm ‘Watch The Throne’ release date

Hip-hop pair's all-star collaboration is finally out next month

Jay-Z and Kanye West have finally confirmed the release date for their collaborative album ‘Watch The Throne’.

Speculation as to the record’s emergence has been rife ever since the pair posted the first track ‘H.A.M.’ and it was heavily rumoured that the album would hit the streets without warning earlier this month.

How, the hip-hop superstars have revealed that the album will be released digitally on August 1 and physically on August 5.

Guest vocals on the record come from Beyonce, Odd Future‘s Frank Ocean and Mr Hudson, alongside samples of Otis Redding and Curtis Mayfield. Produciton credits, meanwhile, come from Mike Dean, Swizz Beatz, No ID and The Neptunes.

The pair revealed the tracklisting for ‘Watch The Throne’ earlier this month, when it was revealed that ‘H.A.M.’ had been relegated to the status of bonus track. It has been heavily speculated that the next single will be the Beyonce-sung ‘Lift Off’.

Kanye and Jay-Z last collaborated on ‘Run This Town’, the lead track from ‘The Blueprint 3’, alongside Rihanna.