Jeff Buckley compilation set for re-release

'So Real' to follow 'Hallelujah' chart showdown

A collection of Jeff Buckley‘s songs is set for re-release next year.

The record, ‘So Real: Songs From Jeff Buckley’, features a selection of tracks from the late singer’s brief career.

The album, out January 19, features a live acoustic version of ‘So Real’ that was only available as a promo single previously.


The full tracklisting of the collection is:

‘Last Goodbye’

‘Lover, You Should Have Come Over’

‘Forget Her’

‘Eternal Life’ (Road Version)

‘Dream Brother’ (Alternate Take)


‘The Sky Is A Landfill’

‘Everybody Here Wants You’

‘So Real’ (Live and Acoustic In Japan)

‘Mojo Pin’ (Live at Sin-e)


‘Je N’en Connais Pas La Fin’ (Live at Sin-e)



‘I Know It’s Over’ (radio session)

Jeff Buckley, meanwhile, is set to reach the UK Top Ten for the first time this week (December 21) with his cover of Leonard Cohen’s ‘Hallelujah’.

The singer’s version has gained support after fans objected to the track being covered by the winner of this year’s ‘X Factor’ competition, Alexandra Burke.

Buckley‘s version, which was originally released on his 1994 album ‘Grace’, features on the new compilation.

You can find out more about the history of ‘Hallelujah’ at NME.COM/PHOTOS – and debate which version of the song is the best on the NME Office Blog.