Watch Jeff Tweedy’s video for ‘Some Birds’ as he announces new album ‘WARM’

The new LP is due in November

Jeff Tweedy has announced his new solo album ‘WARM’, pairing the news with the release of a new video for its lead single ‘Some Birds’ – you can see the clip below.

The Wilco musician will release his next solo project on November 30 via dBpm Records. Recorded and produced entirely by Tweedy, the LP follows on from the acoustic collection ‘Together at Last’ (2017) and Wilco’s 2016 album, ‘Schmilco’.

The announcement of ‘WARM’ has been accompanied by the Seth Henrikson-directed video for its lead single, ‘Some Birds’. Speaking about directing the clip, Henrikson remarked that it was “a thrill and an honour” to work with Tweedy.


“The concept for the video naturally highlights Jeff’s amazing song writing and lyrical genius,” Henrikson said in a statement. “However, it also exploits another of Jeff’s gifts – his uncanny sense of men’s fashion and hairstyles. I’m excited to share it with Tweedy fans!”

You can see the video below.

You can see the tracklist for ‘WARM’ below.

1. Bombs Above
2. Some Birds
3. Don’t Forget
4. How Hard it is for a Desert to Die
5. Let’s Go Rain
6. From Far Away
7. I Know What It’s Like
8. Having Been Is No Way To Be
9. The Red Brick
10. Warm (When The Sun Has Died)
11. How Will I Find You


Tweedy will also release his memoir, LET’S GO (SO WE CAN GET BACK): A Memoir of Recording and Discording with Wilco, Etc., on November 22.