Jenny Lewis shares ‘Red Bull and Hennessy’ from new album ‘On The Line’ and announces UK tour

The album features Beck, Belmont Trench, Don Was, Jim Keltner, Ringo Starr and Ryan Adams

Jenny Lewis has released a new single and new UK tour dates ahead of the release of her new album in March.

The single, ‘Red Bull and Hennessy’ will appear on Lewis’ new album, ‘On The Line’, which is released on March 22 via Warner Bros.

You can listen to the new song below:


Lewis also revealed details of the track listing for her new album, which boasts an impressive “backing band” made up of Beck, Belmont Trench, Don Was, Jim Keltner, Ringo Starr and Ryan Adams. ‘On The Line’s’ track listing is:

  1. Heads Gonna Roll
  2. Wasted Youth
  3. Red Bull & Hennessy
  4. Hollywood Lawn
  5. Do Si Do
  6. Dogwood
  7. Party Clown
  8. Little White Dove
  9. Taffy
  10. On The Line
  11. Rabbit Hole

Lewis will tour the UK later this summer and her upcoming tour dates are listed below. Tickets will be available here.

24 July Brighton, UK – Komedia
25 July London, UK – Electric Ballroom
27 July Edinburgh, UK – Queens Hall
28 July Manchester, UK – RNCM Concert Hall

Artwork for Jenny Lewis’ upcoming album, ‘On The Line’

In 2016, Lewis formed a supergroup called NAF which featured Au Revoir Simone’s Erika Forster and The Like’s Tennessee Thomas.


Standing for ‘Nice As Fuck’ the band debuted at a rally for Democratic presidential candidate Bernie Sanders in 2016. Forster and Thomas formed another supergroup back in early 2015, teaming up with Strokes bassist Nikolai Fraiture and New York-based musician Lewis Lazar to form Summer Moon.

Last year, Lewis duetted with Beck on a cover of Neil Young‘s iconic hit ‘Harvest Moon’. Lewis had been opening up for Beck during his 2018 tour of his album ‘Colors’.