Jessie J holds off Lady Gaga and Chris Brown to stay Number One

Adele's '21' holds onto the albums chart top spot

Jessie J has made it two weeks at Number One tonight (February 13).

The Brits Critics’ Choice Award and BBC Sound Of 2011 poll-winner hit the top spot of the UK singles chart with ‘Price Tag’.

The Essex singer held off competition from Chipmunk featuring Chris Brown with their single ‘Champion’, which entered the chart at Number Two.


Meanwhile, Lady Gaga‘s ‘Born This Way’, which was only released on Friday (February 11), secured the Number Three spot.

In the albums chart, Adele held onto the top spot for a third week with ’21’, while Bruno Mars‘ debut album ‘Doo-Wops & Hooligans’ moved up one spot to Number Two.

Elsewhere there were new entries for The Streets at Number Eight with ‘Computers And Blues’ and James Blake at Number Nine with his self-titled debut album.

The Top Ten UK singles are:

1. Jessie J – ‘Price Tag’
2. Chipmunk feat. Chris Brown – ‘Champion’
3. Lady Gaga – ‘Born This Way’
4. Bruno Mars – ‘Grenade’
5. Adele – ‘Rolling In The Deep’
6. Chris Brown – ‘Yeah 3X’
7. Ke$ha – ‘We R Who We R’
8. Taio Cruz feat. Kylie Minogue & Travie McCoy – ‘Higher’
9. Enrique Iglesias feat. Ludacris – ‘Tonight (I’m Lovin’ You)’
10. Diddy Dirty Money – ‘Coming Home’

The Top Ten UK albums are:


1. Adele – ’21’
2. Bruno Mars – ‘Doo Wops & Hooligans’
3. Rihanna – ‘Loud’
4. Eva Cassidy – ‘Simply Eva’
5. Chase & Status – ‘No More Idols’
6. Adele – ’19’
7. Rumer – ‘Seasons Of My Soul’
8. The Streets – ‘Computers And Blues’
9. James Blake – ‘James Blake’
10. Take That – ‘Progress’