Jessie J scores her first UK Number One single

Adele's '21' holds onto the albums chart top spot

Jessie J has scored her first UK Number One single tonight (February 6).

The Brits Critics’ Choice Award and BBC Sound Of 2011 poll-winner hit the top spot with her second single ‘Price Tag’ after holding off competition from Bruno Mars‘Grenade’, which stayed at Number 2.

The Essex singer’s debut single ‘Do It Like A Dude’ peaked at Number Two last month – and is still in the chart at Number 7 this week.

Other singles chart new entries included Enrique Iglesias at Number 5 with ‘Tonight (I’m Fuckin’ You)’ and Taio Cruz featuring Kylie Minogue and Travie McCoy at Number 8 with ‘Higher’.

In the albums chart, Adele held onto the top spot for a second week with ’21’, while Chase & Status‘ second album ‘No More Idols’ went in at Number 2.

The Top Ten UK singles are:

1. Jessie J – ‘Price Tag’
2. Bruno Mars – ‘Grenade’
3. Ke$ha – ‘We R Who We R’
4. Adele – ‘Rolling In The Deep’
5. Enrique Iglesias feat. Ludacris – ‘Tonight (I’m Fuckin’ You)’
6. Diddy Dirty Money – ‘Coming Home’
7. Jessie J – ‘Do It Like A Dude’
8. Taio Cruz feat. Kylie Minogue & Travie McCoy – ‘Higher’
9. Chris Brown – ‘Yeah 3X’
10. Chase & Status feat. Liam Bailey – ‘Blind Faith’

The Top Ten UK albums are:

1. Adele – ’21’
2. Chase & Status – ‘No More Idols’
3. Bruno Mars – ‘Doo Wops & Hooligans’
4. Adele – ’19’
5. Rihanna – ‘Loud’
6. Eva Cassidy – ‘Simply Eva’
7. Ellie Goulding – ‘Lights’
8. Imelda May – ‘Mayhem’
9. Rumer – ‘Seasons Of My Soul’
10. Cee Lo Green – ‘The Lady Killer’