Jessie Ware unveils new track ‘Pieces’ – listen

Album 'Tough Love' will be released on Monday (October 13)

[a]Jessie Ware[a] has unveiled a new track from her forthcoming second album ‘Tough Love’. Scroll down to hear ‘Pieces’ now.

The track is the fifth to be taken from the south London singer’s new album, which will be released on Monday (October 13) through PMR/Island.

As previously confirmed, Ware has worked on her new album with Japanese production duo BenZel, Benny Blanco, James Ford, Ed Sheeran and Miguel as well as Drake producer Nineteen85. ‘Devotion’ collaborators Dave Okumu, Kid Harpoon and Julio Bashmore were also involved.


The collaboration with Ed Sheeran, entitled ‘Say You Love Me’, was revealed back in August, with Ware stating that it “elevated her as a singer”.

“The way Ed writes and his work ethic is incredible. I have to give him so much credit for being able to write something that’s so right for me and elevates the way I sing – he really pushed me hard,” she said. “I feel lucky that I got a glimpse of him in the flesh writing a song. I have nothing but love and admiration.”

The tracklisting for ‘Tough Love’ is:

‘Tough Love’
‘You & I (Forever)’
‘Say You Love Me’
‘Sweetest Song’
‘Kind of…Sometimes…Maybe’
‘Want Your Feeling’
‘Keep on Lying’
‘Champagne Kisses’