The Irish three-piece follow up their well received eponymous debut...

JJ72‘s second album is called ‘I TO SKY’, and will be released on September 30.

The record, the follow-up to their eponymous debut, will be preceded by a single, ‘Formulae’, on September 16 via Lakota.

The sessions have been produced by Flood and mixed by Nine Inch Nails and Smashing Pumpkins collaborator Alan Moulder, hinting at a darker direction for the group.

The tracklisting, according to the band’s website, www.jj72.com, runs: ‘Nameless’


‘I Saw A Prayer’

‘Serpent Sky’

‘Always And Forever’

‘Brother Sleep’


‘7th Wave’

‘Half Three’



‘Oiche Maith’

The band are currently finalising tour dates for later this year.