Joe Strummer film soundtrack unveiled

New biopic features songs chosen by the late Clash singer

The tracklisting to the soundtrack of the forthcoming Joe Strummer biopic has been unveiled.

The release features 25 songs performed by the late Clash singer and chosen by the frontman for his BBC World Service radio show in the late 90s.

Along with tracks by The Clash, the soundtrack to ‘Joe Strummer: The Future Is Unwritten’ features songs by his other projects including the 101ers and the The Mescaleros and classics from Elvis Presley and Bob Dylan.


The full tracklisting is:

‘Punk Rock Warlord’ – Joe Strummer

‘White Riot’ – The Clash

‘Rock The Casbah’ – Rachid Taha

‘BBC World Service’

‘Crawfish’ – Elvis Presley


‘Black Sheep Boy’ – Tim Hardin

‘Kick Out The Jams’ – MC5

‘Keys To Your Heart’ – 101ers

‘Mick and Paul Were Different’ – Joe Strummer

‘I’m So Bored With The USA’ – The Clash

‘Natty Rebel (2006 Mix)’ – U Roy

‘Armagideon Time’ – The Clash

‘Nervous Breakdown’ – Eddie Cochrane

‘(In The) Pouring Rain’ – The Clash

‘Omotepe’ – Joe Strummer

‘Martha Cecilia’ – Andres Landeros

‘Minuet’ – Ernest Ranglin

‘Trash City’ – Joe Strummer & Latino Rockabilly War

‘I Called Him Woody’ – Topper Headon

‘Rangers Command’ – Woody Guthrie

‘Corrina, Corrina’ – Bob Dylan

‘Johnny Appleseed’ – Joe Strummer

‘To Love Somebody’ – Nina Simone

‘Without People Your Nothing’ – Strummer & The Mescaleros

‘Willesden to Cricklewood’ – Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros

The soundtrack to ‘Joe Strummer: The Future Is Unwritten’ is released on May 7.

The film, which contains never before seen footage of The Clash along with interviews from bandmate Mick Jones, Martin Scorsese, Bono and Red Hot Chili Peppers, will hit UK cinemas on May 18.