Joey Ramone streams new album ‘Ya Know’ in full – listen

This week's coverstar's new album isn't released until Monday (May 21)

You can hear the new posthumous album from Ramones singer Joey Ramone‘s ‘Ya Know’ in full by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

The album, which isn’t officially released until Monday (May 21), is the second to be released after Ramone’s death. His first solo album, ‘Don’t Worry About Me’ was released in 2002, a year after he passed away.

The new record is comprised of 15 songs, and has been put together by producers Ed Stasium and Jean Beauvoir, who worked with the Ramones during their career.


The songs on ‘Ya Know’ were all written by Ramone across as a 23-year period of 1977 to 2000 and include two tracks previously recorded by the Ramones, which are ‘Merry Christmas (I Don’t Want to Fight Tonight)’ and ‘Life’s a Gas’.

To read more about the album, the astonishing career of the Ramones and their enduring influence of today’s crop of bands, pick up the new issue of NME, which is on newsstands now or available digitally.

The tracklisting for ‘Ya Know’ is as follows:

‘Rock ‘N’ Roll Is The Answer’
‘Going Nowhere Fast’
‘New York City’
‘Waiting For That Railroad’
‘I Couldn’t Sleep’
‘What Did I Do To Deserve You?’
‘Seven Days Of Gloom’
‘Eyes Of Green’
‘Party Line’
‘Merry Christmas (I Don’t Want To Fight Tonight)’
’21st Century Girl’
‘There’s Got To Be More To Life’
‘Make Me Tremble’
‘Cabin Fever’
‘Life’s A Gas’