Eddie Vedder, Johnny Marr, two-fifths of Radiohead...

EDDIE VEDDER, members of RADIOHEAD and SMITHS guitarist JOHNNY MARR all feature on a forthcoming charity live album by ex-CROWDED HOUSE vocalist NEIL FINN.

The album, titled ‘Neil Finn – 7 Worlds Collide’, will be released on CD and DVD on November 12. The album was recorded during Finn’s week-long residency at St James’ Theatre in April this year, where he was joined by a number of musicians to form a ‘supergroup’.

The band featured Johnny Marr, Eddie Vedder and Radiohead‘s Phil Selway and Ed O’Brien, among others. As well as Finn‘s solo and Crowded House material, the record features a cover of The Smiths‘ ‘There Is A Light That Never Goes Out’.


The tracklisting runs: ‘Anytime’

‘Take A Walk’

‘The Climber’

‘Loose Tongue’

‘Down On The Corner’

‘There Is A Light That Never Goes Out’


‘Paper Doll’

‘Turn And Run’

‘Angel’s Heap’

‘Edible Flowers’

‘Stuff And Nonsense’

‘I See Red’

‘She Will Have Her Way’

‘Parting Way’

‘Weather With You’


‘Don’t Dream It’s Over’

Royalties from the album are to be donated to the charity Médecins Sans Frontières, to help with their work in Afghanistan.