Listen to Jonny Greenwood’s glorious new song for the ‘Phantom Thread’ soundtrack

The track features as part of the Radiohead guitarist's score for the Daniel Day-Lewis-starring film, which is out next week

Jonny Greenwood has shared a new song from his soundtrack to the forthcoming film Phantom Thread – listen to ‘House of Woodcock’ below.

The Radiohead guitarist has been enlisted by director Paul Thomas Anderson once again to score his new film, which stars Daniel Day-Lewis in what is being billed as the acclaimed actor’s final film before retirement. Greenwood and Anderson last worked together on the latter’s 2014 film Inherent Vice.

Ahead of Phantom Thread‘s wide release on December 25, Greenwood has officially announced the tracklist for his score and shared the track ‘House of Woodcock’. The soundtrack – which has already been nominated for a Golden Globe – will be released digitally on January 12, with physical versions set to follow in the coming months.


Listen to Jonny Greenwood’s song ‘House of Woodcock’, and see the full tracklist for his score to Phantom Thread, below.

Phantom Thread Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

1. Phantom Thread I
2. The Hem
3. Sandalwood I
4. The Tailor of Fitzrovia
5. Alma
6. Boletus Felleus
7. Phantom Thread II
8. Catch Hold
9. Never Cursed
10. That’s as May Be
11. Phantom Thread III
12. I’ll Follow Tomorrow
13. House of Woodcock
14. Sandalwood II
15. Barbara Rose
16. Endless Superstition
17. Phantom Thread IV
18. For the Hungry Boy

Radiohead were recently overlooked for induction in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2018.