Jose Gonzales, Athlete, I Am Kloot added to Hop Farm Festival bill – ticket details

While Beady Eye rule themselves out of playing the Kent festival

Jose Gonzales, Athlete and I Am Kloot have joined the line-up for this year’s Hop Farm Festival.

The festival, which will be headlined by Bob Dylan, Suede and Peter Gabriel, takes place in Paddock Wood in Kent from June 29 – July 1.

Also joining the line-up are Nitin Sahwney and Taj Mahal, who are added to a bill that already included Richard Ashcroft, Damien Rice, Primal Scream, My Morning Jacket, Maximo Park, Ray Davies and Gomez.


Beady Eye meanwhile have ruled themselves out of appearing at the festival.

The band, who announced a low-key gig earlier today (May 16), were named on several line-up posters, but a spokesman for the festival told NME that the posters were accidentally leaked and that the band will definitely not be appearing at the event.

Liam Gallagher also confirmed this, taking to his rarely used Twitter account to write: “The mighty Beady Eye will not be performing at Hop Farm this year”.

For more information go to Hop Farm Festival.
To check the availability of Hop Farm Festival tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

The line-up for year’s Hop Farm Festival so far is as follows:

Bob Dylan
Peter Gabriel And The New Blood Orchestra
Damien Rice
Primal Scream
My Morning Jacket
Maximo Park
Patti Smith And Her Band
The Stranglers
Dr John And The Lower 911
Joan Armatrading
Billy Ocean
The Psychedelic Furs
Lianne La Havas
The Jezabels
Richard Ashcroft
Ray Davies
Kool and the Gang
George Clinton Parliament Funkadelic
Randy Crawford and Joe Sample Trio
The Levellers
The Futureheads
Gilbert O’Sullivan
Ian Hunter
Gary Numan
British Sea Power
The Tallest Man on Earth
Howling Bells
Peter Hook and the Light
Gruff Rhys
King Charles
Marcus Foster
Tanita Tikaram
Mary Coughlan
The Datsuns
Field Music
Treetop Flyers
Various Cruelties
Little Barrie
Jose Gonzalez
I Am Kloot
Taj Mahal
Nitin Sawhney
Cashier No 9
Robert Francis
Mary Epworth
James Levy and the Blood Red Rose
The Sheepdogs
Dan Clews
Helen Boulding
Noah Francis
Flight Brigade
Holy Something
Slow Club
Benjamin Francis Leftwich
Frightened Rabbit
Tom Vek
White Denim
Ben Kweller
Lucy Rose
Dog Is Dead
Race Horses
Steve Smyth
Sian Sanderson