Journey returning with new album ‘Eclipse’ in May

'Don't Stop Believin'' rockers get set for new release and UK tour

Journey are set to release their new album ‘Eclipse’ on May 30.

The record will be the 15th studio effort from the ‘Don’t Stop Believin” five-piece and will be supported by a seven-date UK and Ireland tour.

The album looks set to be a concept record. Keyboardist Jonathan Cain said it had “some spiritual themes to it… pretty tough, hard-hitting stuff. We just felt like it was time to send a message to the world about how we feel about life in general.”

Tracklisting of ‘Eclipse’ is:

‘City Of Hope’
‘Edge Of The Moment’
‘Chain Of Love’
‘Anything Is Possible’
‘She’s A Mystery’
‘Human Feel’
‘To Whom It May Concern’

Foreigner and Styx will support them on their June tour.

Journey will play:

London Wembley Arena (June 4)
Birmingham LG Arena (5)
Newcastle Metro Radio Arena (7)
Manchester MEN Arena (8)
Glasgow SECC (9)
Dublin O2 (11)
Belfast Odyssey Arena (12)

To check the availability of Journey tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.