The Killers, New Order, Bowie for Joy Division movie soundtrack

And there's a JD documentary coming out too

The Killers, David Bowie and fresh compositions from New Order appear on the soundtrack to the forthcoming movie ‘Control’ about Joy Division singer Ian Curtis.

The tracklisting has been unveiled, and features three New Order instrumentals specially recorded for the film, ‘Exit’, ‘Hypnosis’ and ‘Get Out’.

The collection, out October 1, also includes The Killers‘ cover of Joy Division‘s ‘Shadowplay’, which has been a regular in their summer festival sets.

Classics from David Bowie, Roxy Music and Kraftwerk, which all feature in the movie, are also included.

The tracklisting is:

New Order – ‘Exit’

The Velvet Underground – ‘What Goes On’

The Killers – ‘Shadowplay’

Buzzcocks – ‘Boredom’ (live)

Joy Division – ‘Dead Souls’

Supersister – ‘She Was Naked’

Iggy Pop – ‘Sister Midnight’

Joy Division – ‘Love Will Tear Us Apart’

Sex Pistols – ‘Problems’ (live)

New Order – ‘Hypnosis’

David Bowie – ‘Drive-In Saturday’

John Cooper Clarke – ‘Evidently Chickentown’

Roxy Music – ‘2HB’

Joy Division – ‘Transmission’ (cast version)

Kraftwerk – ‘Autobahn’

Joy Division – ‘Atmosphere’

David Bowie – ‘Warszawa’

New Order – ‘Get Out’

The movie ‘Control’ is out on October 5.

Meanwhile, a feature-length documentary on Joy Division, called simply ‘Joy Division’, will premiere at the Toronto International Film Festival later this year.

The film is directed by Grant Gee, who also worked on Radiohead‘s 1997 tour doc ‘Meeting People Is Easy’, reports New Order/Joy Division fansite

The festival runs from September 6 to 15.