Julian Casablancas + The Voidz premiere new track ‘Where No Eagles Fly’ – listen

Full album 'Tyranny' will be released on September 23

Julian Casablancas and his band The Voidz have unveiled another track from forthcoming album ‘Tyranny’.

‘Where No Eagles Fly’ was debuted on the BBC 6 Music breakfast show this morning (September 8). The track can be heard at 45:00 into the show.

The track is the latest to be debuted from forthcoming second solo album ‘Tyranny’, which will be released on September 23 via Casablancas’ own Cult Records.


Details of the release were recently unveiled alongside another track, ‘Human Sadness’. The album will be available on a USB stick shaped like a cigarette lighter and will follow the singer’s 2009 solo debut ‘Phrazes For The Young’.

The Voidz consist of Jeramy Gritter and Amir Yaghmai on guitar, Jeff Kite on keyboards, Jake Bercovici on bass and Alex Carapetis on drums. The record was produced by Shawn Everett.

‘Tyranny’ tracklist:

‘Take Me In Your Army’
‘Crunch Punch’
‘M.utually A.ssured D.estruction’
‘Human Sadness’
‘Where No Eagles Fly’
‘Father Electricity’
‘Johan Von Bronx’
‘Business Dog’
‘Dare I Care’
‘Nintendo Blood’
‘Off To War…’

No UK dates supporting the release have been announced as of yet.