Julian Casablancas’ band The Voidz share new single ‘QYURRYUS’, new album name and tracklist

The follow-up to the band's 2014 debut album 'Tyranny' is due out in March

Julian Casablancas‘ band The Voidz have released another new song from their upcoming second album – which is called ‘Virtue’ – as well as revealing the forthcoming record’s full tracklist.

The Strokes frontman’s side project will return to action this year, four years on from the release of their debut album ‘Tyranny’.

After announcing ‘Virtue’ last month and sharing a new track, ‘Leave It In My Dreams’, earlier this week, The Voidz have now released the full tracklist for ‘Virtue’ as well as premiering yet another new song from the project, ‘QYURRYUS’, which you can listen to below.


With ‘Virtue’ set for a March 30 release date via RCA, Casablancas appeared to share the tracklist with fans in a tweet overnight. However, an iTunes listing has confirmed that the tracklisting that featured in Casablancas’ tweet had in fact been fake.

See the full tracklist for The Voidz’ ‘Virtue’ below.

1. Leave It In My Dreams
3. Pyramid of Bones
4. Permanent High School
5. ALieNNatioN
6. One of the Ones
7. All Wordz Are Made Up
8. Think Before You Drink
9. Wink
10. My Friend the Walls
11. Pink Ocean
12. Black Hole
13. Lazy Boy
14. We’re Where We Were
15. Pointlessness

The Voidz recently made their live return with a secret show in Los Angeles, before appearing on Brazilian TV to perform new song ‘Wink’.