Julian Casablancas’ The Voidz share new album closing track ‘Pointlessness’

Album 'Virtue' is out in March

Julian Casablancas‘ band The Voidz have dropped another new song.

The Strokes frontman’s side project will release their forthcoming sophomore LP ‘Virtue’ on March 30 via RCA. It will follow their 2014 debut record ‘Tyranny’.

They’ve already preceded the record’s release by sharing cuts ‘Leave It In My Dreams’ and ‘QYURRYUS’.


Now they have unveiled the prog-like ‘Pointlessness’. It’s their album’s closing track.

Take a listen below:

The ‘Virtue’ tracklist is as follows:

1. Leave It In My Dreams
3. Pyramid of Bones
4. Permanent High School
5. ALieNNatioN
6. One of the Ones
7. All Wordz Are Made Up
8. Think Before You Drink
9. Wink
10. My Friend the Walls
11. Pink Ocean
12. Black Hole
13. Lazy Boy
14. We’re Where We Were
15. Pointlessness



Despite rumours that The Strokes were working on a new album, Casablancas recently said that it could yet be a while before they return.

Asked on Beats 1 if The Strokes fit into his plans for 2018, Casablancas replied: “I think that they don’t. I mean we’re always talking but I think yeah, if anything it would be 2019 – that zone, but nothing now.”

Casablancas also spoke about his Ryan Adams beef, saying: “I’m sure I’ll run into him. The whole feud thing – I’m so not into that. You know if you want to say something to someone’s face that’s different, I just don’t even pay attention to be honest.”