Jungle unveil new track ‘Time’ – listen

Track comes from mysterious band's forthcoming self-titled debut

Jungle unveiled a new song, ‘Time’, on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 show last night (May 21), which you can hear above.

The song is the latest to come from their forthcoming self-titled debut album, to be released on July 14 on XL Recordings. The album will also feature band’s singles ‘The Heat’ and ‘Busy Earnin” as well as ‘Platoon,’ the video of which has been watched more than four million times on YouTube.

‘Jungle’ was recorded between the band’s own home studio in Shepherds Bush, London and the XL Recordings studio in nearby Ladbroke Grove. The artwork for the release can be seen above. The tracklisting is as follows:


‘The Heat’
‘Busy Earnin”
‘Smoking Pixels’
‘Son Of A Gun’
‘Lucky I Got What I Want’
‘Lemonade Lake’

The band are based around mysterious duo J and T, who have performed live as a seven-piece. They play their biggest headline show to date at London’s Oval Space on Friday May 23, and have several more shows and festival lined up this summer, including a date at Shepherd’s Bush Empire in October.

Jungle play:
Leeds Metropolitan University (October 23)
Manchester Ritz (24)
Glasgow Arches (25)
Birmingham Institute (27)
Cambridge Junction (28)
London Shepherds Bush Empire (30)
Brighton Concorde 2 (November 3)
Bristol Anson Rooms (4)


Kevin Smith: “I’m the world’s biggest Kevin Smith fan”

The beloved cult filmmaker reflects on an extraordinary career

The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s