Justin Bieber apologises for walking off stage after one song at Norway gig – watch

Singer stormed off after fans stopped him from wiping water from the stage

Justin Bieber has apologised to fans after he abandoned a show in Norway after performing just one song.

As Billboard reports, Bieber was scheduled to perform a five or six-song set at an intimate event for fans in Oslo on Thursday (October 29) but walked off the stage after just one, failing to return.

Reports state that Bieber opened the performance with a rendition of ‘Boyfriend’ before attempting to wipe water off the stage.

When young fans grabbed at his shirt, Bieber said: “Yo listen to me, are you listening to me? OK I’m trying to wipe the floor, give me a second yo,” before declaring: “Guys, never mind, I’m done. I’m not doing the show.”

Watch the incident below.

Bieber later took to Twitter to explain: “Sadly it’s been a rough week for me, long days no sleep, while having to be ‘on’ as they would say for cameras fans etc”

He continued: “In no way did I mean to come across mean, but chose to end the show as the people in the front row would not listen. Hopefully people will understand where I am coming from. I don’t always handle things the right way but I’m human and I’m working on getting better at responding not reacting. Unfortunately people were affected by this as am I. For the people in the back I am so sorry and for anyone I may have disappointed im sorry. Sorry for wasting the tv people’s time I’ll be sure to make it up to you next time on tour. With love Justin.”

Earlier this week, Bieber walked out of a Spanish radio interview without explanation.

The singer releases his new album ‘Purpose’ on November 13. It features rappers Nas, Big Sean and Travis Scott as well as Skrillex, Ariana Grande and several other guest stars.

Check out the full tracklist beneath:

‘Mark My Words’
‘I’ll Show You’
‘What Do You Mean?’
‘Love Yourself’
‘No Pressure’ feat. Big Sean
‘No Sense’ feat. Travis Scott
‘The Feeling’ feat. Halsey
‘Life Is Worth Living’
‘Where Are U Now’ feat. Diplo and Skrillex
‘Been You’
‘Get Used to Me’
‘We Are’ feat. Nas
‘All In it’
‘What Do You Mean (Remix)’ feat. Ariana Grande