Kaiser Chiefs to release alternative US version of ‘The Future Is Medieval’

Band also plot their largest US tour to date

Kaiser Chiefs are set to release a new version of their fourth album ‘The Future Is Medieval’ exclusively for the US.

The album, which is to be retitled ‘Start The Revolution Without Me’, will feature five new tracks, including ‘On The Run’ which the band have recently recorded with producer Stephen Street. The album will be released on March 6.

The tracklisting for ‘Start The Revolution Without Me’ is as follows:


‘Little Shocks’
‘On The Run’
‘Heard It Break’
‘Kinda Girl You Are’
‘Starts With Nothing’
‘When All Is Quiet’
‘Cousin In The Bronx’
‘Things Change’
‘Man On Mars’
‘Problem Solved’
‘Can’t Mind My Own Business’
‘Child Of The Jago’
‘If You Will Have Me’

Kaiser Chiefs have also announced details of their largest US trek to date.

The Leeds band, who are set to undertake an extensive UK tour later this month, will play 13 dates across the USA and Canada in March and April.

The tour, which begins on March 6 in Boston and ends on April 19 in Boston, also features the band playing slots at SXSW Festival and Coachella.

Kaiser Chiefs will play:

Boston House Of Blues (March 6)
New York Terminal 5 (8)
Washington 9:30 Club (9)
Atlanta Tabernacle (10)
Houston House of Blues (12)
Austin Emo’s East (13)
Dallas House of Blues (14)
San Francisco Fillmore (20)
Portland Crystal Ballroom (22)
Seattle Showbox Theatre (23)
Vancouver Commodore Ballroom (24)
Toronto Phoenix Theatre (April 17)
Chicago House of Blues (19)