Tame Impala, Damon Albarn, Tyler The Creator and more feature on Kali Uchis’ debut album

Uchis will release 'Isolation' on April 6

Kali Uchis has unveiled the tracklist for her debut album, revealing that the likes of Tame Impala‘s Kevin Parker, Blur’s Damon Albarn and Odd Future rapper Tyler, The Creator will feature on the LP.

Colombia-born, Virginia-raised Uchis will release ‘Isolation’ on April 6 via Interscope/Virgin EMI.

It will include a guest spot from Parker on ‘Tomorrow’, production from Albarn on ‘In My Dreams’, Tyler and Bootsy Collins on ‘After The Storm’, the Thundercat-produced ‘Body Language (Intro)’ and Jorja Smith on ‘Tyrant’.


The Dap-Kings, BADBADNOTGOOD, Two Inch Punch, the Internet’s Steve Lacy, BIA, and Reykon also feature.

See the full tracklist below:

1 ‘Body Language (Intro)’ [prod by Thundercat]
2 ‘Miami’ [ft. BIA]
3 ‘Just a Stranger’ [ft. Steve Lacy]
4 ‘Flight 22’
5 ‘Your Teeth in My Neck’
6 ‘Tyrant’ [ft. Jorja Smith]
7 ‘Dead to Me’
8 ‘Nuestro Planet’ [ft. Reykon]
9 ‘In My Dreams’ [prod by Damon Albarn]
10 ‘Gotta Get Up (Interlude)’
11 ‘Tomorrow’
12 ‘Coming Home (Interlude)’
13 ‘After the Storm’ [ft. Tyler, the Creator and Bootsy Collins]
14 ‘Feel Like a Fool’
15 ‘Killer’

Uchis recently shared the album’s artwork online. See that beneath:




Kali Uchis was picked as one of the NME 100 list of new acts to watch out for in 2018. We described her as “wicked Latin-flavoured pop that refuses conform to any rules.”