Kano collaborates with Damon Albarn on new album ‘Made In The Manor’

MC's first album in six years due out in March

Kano has announced details of new album ‘Made In The Manor’. Stream new track ‘3 Wheel-ups’ featuring Wiley and Giggs now.

Releasing his first album since ‘Method To The Maadness’ in 2010, Kano has worked with producers including Fraser T Smith and Rustie as well as Mele, Mikey J, Blue May, Zeph Ellis and Swifta Beater. The album is due for release on March 4.

‘Made In The Manor’ also includes a collaboration with Blur’s Damon Albarn on new song ‘Deep Blues’. Kano first worked with Albarn on Gorillaz’ 2010 album ‘Plastic Beach’ appearing alongside Bashy on the trak ‘White Flag’.


“You have to know where you’ve come from in order to know where you’re going”, Kano says about the album. “But I like to take where I’ve come from along with me for the ride. This is the most honest I’ve ever been on an album. It’s not that I wasn’t being honest before, it’s just that I wasn’t speaking about things this personal before.”

‘Made In The Manor’ tracklist:

‘T-shirt Weather in The Manor’
‘New Banger’
‘3 Wheel-ups’ (feat. Wiley & Giggs)
‘This Is England’
‘Little Sis’
‘A Roadman’s Hymn’
‘Drinking in The West End’
‘Deep Blues’ (feat. Damon Albarn)
‘Seashells in The East’
‘My Sound’
‘GarageSkankFREESTYLE’ [Bonus Track]
1’Flow Of The Year’ (feat. Jme) [Bonus Track]

Kano also tours in March including a homecoming gig at London’s Troxy on March 19. Tickets for all dates are available from January 13. Kano will play:

Brighton, Concorde 2 (March 16)
Norwich, Waterfront (17)
Bristol, Marble Factory (18)
London, Troxy (19)
Nottingham, Rescue Rooms (22)
Cambridge, Junction (23)
Birmingham, Library (24)
Manchester, Academy 2 (25)
Sheffield, Plug (26)