Kanye West has now changed three ‘The Life Of Pablo’ tracks on TIDAL

'The Life Of Pablo is a living breathing changing creative expression" said the rapper

Kanye West has this evening (March 16) announced that he has now ‘fixed’ three tracks on his latest studio album ‘The Life Of Pablo’, which is only available on the TIDAL music platform.

The rapper released the album, his seventh record to date, in February, with the LP airing exclusively via Jay Z’s music streaming service Tidal. West took the album off-sale a day after its release to continue work on it and has since hinted that it may never be released commercially, further proclaiming that CDs are dead.

‘The Life Of Pablo’ has been one of the most scrutinised, talked about and changing album cycles in recent memory. After
announcing that Drake and Björk could feature on a new version of ‘The Life Of Pablo’ track ‘Wolves’, West has now revealed the list of changes so far, according to Billboard magazine.



Album cut ‘Famous’ now includes a Nina Simone vocal line layered underneath the track’s Sister Nancy “Bam Bam” sample (the track was reportedly called ‘Nina Chop’ in Kanye’s handwritten notes).

As previously reported this morning, another album cut, ‘Wolves’, now features more prominent contributions from Vic Mensa and Sia, while finally, Frank Ocean debuts on brand new song ‘Frank’s Track’, described as a 38-second extension of ‘Wolves’ and containing his part from the original now contained in a stand alone track.

Kanye West has also announced that he has started work on the follow-up to ‘The Life Of Pablo’, currently titled ‘Turbo Grafx 16’.