Lorde reveals Kanye West rework of ‘Hunger Games’ song ‘Flicker’ – listen

Track is lifted from soundtrack to 'The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1'

Kanye West‘s remix of Lorde song ‘Yellow Flicker Beat’ has been revealed. See below to listen now.

The song is the latest to be lifted from the soundtrack to The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 that Lorde has curated. In addition to recording two songs for the film, the singer has also sourced contributions from artists including Charli XCX, Chvrches and Bat For Lashes.


The full tracklist for the album can be found below.

“Curating the soundtrack for such a hotly-anticipated film was a challenge, but I jumped at the chance,” Lorde says in a press release. “The cast and story are an inspiration for all musicians participating and, as someone with cinematic leanings, being privy to a different creative process has been a unique experience. I think the soundtrack is definitely going to surprise people.”

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 soundtrack will be released on November 17.

The tracklisting is:

Stromae feat. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, Haim – ‘Meltdown’
Chvrches – ‘Dead Air’
Tove Lo – ‘Scream My Name’
Charli XCX feat. Simon Le Bon – ‘Kingdom’
Major Lazer feat. Ariana Grande – ‘All About Me’
Raury – ‘Lost Souls’
Lorde – ‘Yellow Flicker Beat’
Tinashé – ‘The Leap’
Bat For Lashes – ‘Plan The Escape’
Grace Jones – ‘Original Beast’
Lorde – ‘Flicker’ (Kanye West Rework)
XOV – ‘Animal’
The Chemical Brothers feat. Miguel and Lorde – ‘This Is Not a Game’
Lorde – ‘Ladder Song’