Kanye West has produced five tracks on Pusha T’s forthcoming debut solo album

Album also features production from Pharrell Williams and guest spots from Kendrick Lamar and Kelly Rowland

Pusha T has confirmed that Kanye West produced five tracks on his forthcoming debut solo album ‘My Name Is My Name’.

West also served as an executive producer on the album, which is set to be released on October 8, Pusha T revealed in an interview with MTV. The album, which was originally due to come out last month (July), will feature other tracks produced by Pharrell Williams, Swizz Beatz, The-Dream and Nottz.

Meanwhile, West and Williams will also supply guest spots on the album, joining other guest artists Big Sean, 2 Chainz, Future, Rick Ross, Kelly Rowland, Young Jeezy, Chris Brown and Ab-Liva. Kendrick Lamar will feature on the album too, despite calling out Pusha T on his controversial verse on recent Big Sean collaboration ‘Control (HOF)’.

Pusha T, who is also half of rap duo Clipse, and West are regulator collaborators, with Pusha T featuring on West’s 2010 single ‘Runaway’ and the pair working together on last year’s GOOD Music compilation album ‘Cruel Summer’.

Meanwhile, earlier this week West gave his first TV interview in three years, in which he called his girlfriend Kim Kardashian and baby daughter North his “joy”. He’s set to perform recent single ‘Black Skinhead’ at the MTV VMAs in Brooklyn, New York tomorrow (August 25).