Empire of the Sun and Sigur Ros lead today’s new album releases (June 17)

Australian duo and Icelandic band return alongside Austra, Zomby and Kelly Rowland

Empire Of The Sun and Sigur Ros lead this week’s new releases (June 17) with new albums by Austra and Zomby also released today.

Luke Steele and Nick Littlemore’s Empire Of The Sun return with their second album ‘Ice On The Dune’, which features the single ‘Alive’. The band will bring the album to the UK later this year when they headline the Wilderness Festival in August. Meanwhile, Sigur Ros reveal a new, heavier direction on their new album ‘Kveikur’.

Meanwhile there are new releases from Austra, Zomby and Mac Miller plus Dinosaur Pile-Up, Electric Soft Parade, Kelly Rowland, Kodaline, Taffy and Surfer Blood. In the singles releases, there are new tracks from Dizzee Rascal, London Grammar and Deap Vally.

Albums released today:

Austra – ‘Olympia’
Dinosaur Pile Up – ‘Nature Nurture’
Electric Soft Parade – ‘Idiots’
Empire of the Sun – ‘Ice On The Dune’
Falling In Reverse – ‘Fashionably Late’
Julian Cope – ‘Revolutionary Suicide’
Kelly Rowland – ‘Talk A Good Game’
Kodaline – ‘In A Perfect World’
Mac Miller – ‘Watching Movies With The Sound Off’
Matt Berry – ‘Kill The Wolf’
Sigur Ros – ‘Kveikur’
Surfer Blood – ‘Pythons’
Taffy – ‘Lixiviate’
Tunng – ‘Turbines’
The View – ‘Seven Year Setlist’
Zomby – ‘With Love’
3OH!3 – ‘Omens’

Singles released today:

Avril Lavigne – ‘Here’s To Never Growing Up’
Dizzee Rascal feat. Robbie Williams – ‘Goin’ Crazy’
London Grammar – ‘Wasting My Young Years’
The DOT – ‘Blood Sweat & Tears’
Deap Vally – ‘Baby I Call Hell’
Catfish & The Bottlemen – ‘Homesick’